Taiwan trip – Day 1

Day 1 of Please Let Me Go Back Alive (aka. Taiwan trip 2017)

For the first time in my 20 years of life, I’m going traveling abroad by myself!

I reckon that I first wanted to go on a solo trip since last year, when I went on a trip (not abroad but close enough) without supervision for the first time.

The freedom that came with choosing for myself what I wanted to eat, where I wanted to go, what I wanted to see, what I wanted to do was so invigorating that I literally climbed a mountain.

This time I’m going for 8 nights and 9 days, the longest trip I have ever taken, actually, and I made it a no-plan, no-stress trip. It basically means that depending on how I feel, I may do nothing but lie in the bed and sleep for the entire 9 days, or have the time of my life while also getting blisters on my feet.

I’m terrified in case I might get kidnapped/murdered/killed/etc but I’m also extremely excited.

Even as I write this in my hostel bed, I have no idea what I’m going to do tomorrow. I’ll have to have a think about it, but basically, this is my trip. It’s full of freedom, and full of excitement, and I’m looking forward to this adventure.

IMG_2249.jpg

Today’s picture is of a pepper cake, apparently one of the must-eats of Taiwan. I didn’t even plan to eat it, but actually just randomly came across one of the popular sellers. Lucky me.

 

The theme of this trip to Taiwan is actually “please let me go back alive” because I’m half-morbid and half-terrified.

Leave a Reply

